Folding My Body

I laugh after the joke, then

I turn round and turn my face into horrible,

A wound spreading its pain from my heart.

Been laughing to hide it

Walking with a stitched heart,

Buying a twister,

The cashier smiling but I know,

After she pick the coin I drop she

turn her face into horrible.

Walking with friends, laughing like crazy,

A moment we turn our back, turn our face into horrible,

The secret is our heart having a big scar.

I know the time we are turning

We are longing to fold our body.

Folding the knee to protect the chest

Folding our hand, tangle it to the legs

Praying time will stop or rewind

Thinking honestly about what we want,

death

brave

be somebody else

Folding and protecting the little remain or our existence

6 thoughts on “Folding My Body

Leave a Reply

