Frame by Frame

A dream when a second of movement always on then off,
Then on,
A poetic movement of a slow dance.
Shawl striking,
Missing frames casting dramatic sequences,
I too, feeling composure.

The dancer closing her eyes,
Long hair swirling a circle,
Missing frames making her dancing longer.

She is dancing without music,
On a room with silence,
Maybe the music I hear was from her body breaching the air.

Majestic,
Magenta,
I forgot how to name any color.
This missing frames couldn’t be fixed with any mind,
So I can only enjoy the missing seconds and frames.

5 thoughts on “Frame by Frame

  1. Beautiful, dear sinrenter!

    “Maybe the music I hear is her body breaching the air.

    Majestic,
    Magenta,
    I forgot how to name any color.”

    Pure bliss! I love it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

