Simplest Answer

A man giving me a simple Yes/No question. He said he is kind enough to made me choose, because what he asked me is, “Would you die for your loved ones.”
Having a gun scratching your head feel so much different than watching it on TV. Every single touch from the gun making you feeling closer to death. Making you hope he won’t accidentally pull the trigger. It even making you pray, because your instinct telling you, the bullet will crush your head mercilessly, it’ll stab your head roughly that your back won’t be able to support the loud hit on your head. You’ll feel friction between concrete floor and your leg, not to mention I might see pieces of my brain, I feel sweat dripping my head, back and chest, and I have never feel my heart and lungs thumping this fast. And the man whom pointing his gun repeating his question, “WOULD YOU die for your loved ones?”
By loved ones he meant Ellie and and
My 3 yo daughter, Maxine. No way I’ll let them dead, I love them more than words can say and I’m willing to die for them. It’s only this guy that going to be dead.
“Why A-are you going to kill Ellie and Max?”
He stab his gun dangerously, “because someone would like to know, are you still worth a boyfriend or not.”
“Sam sent you!?”
“Would you die for your loved ones?”
Actually, I cheated on Ellie with Sam. Actually, I also love her, that clingy psychopath funny bitch.
I love Sam, but killing my own daughter and wife just to be with her?
“No-nonsense. Let me call her!”
“Would you or would you not die for your loved ones.”
I glance onto this hitman. Big, steroid-user body, sweaty, big bread, tan skin, tall body.
“Please, I just, I just…”
His gun run a milimeter more deep than before. I think I finnaly know where my brain located now. This is the only chance, I have to kick his hand and shoo away the gun, but.
“You would?”
But on the second thought. Them both are annoying. Maxine, because she always throw her food and eating blocks of lego instead. Ellie, because she hates coffee. After I’m back home, I always found them rambling nonsense to my tired ear. “Dad I found a cat so I’ll keep it forever.”
“Honey, we need to go to my dad’s home.”
I love them, but does that mean that they any less annoying? Since when did they became a peace on this tired heart and, does that mean I have to die for them, aren’t everything they do only pisses me off?
Seems like having a gun pointing right to your vein making also making you find excuses to live, so, “Would you die for your loved ones?” The answer is no.

2 thoughts on “Simplest Answer

Leave a Reply

