Bring Me Flowers – I Need to See Something Dead

I see you bringing me flowers as a bribe,

Shame, you’re just giving me a blossoming part of something in pain.

It is just something dead rolled on cheap plastic,

I have to give them water to make sure they suffer longer,

And I have to smell their closing death,

And you’ll tell everyone about how I melt after you gave me something dead,

Watch the fallen petal,

Read the butterfly which missing its flower,

Because it and I both died inside.

The smelly small dumpster waiting for its body,

And you’re waiting for me to back caressing your body,

Let’s call it a night.

Let’s call it a vodka night.

8 thoughts on “Bring Me Flowers – I Need to See Something Dead

  1. Oh My Gosh… thank you so much for writing this one I love it so much. You had me smiling all throughout this. Splendid. Do you realize how hard it is to get me to smile?
    You took a gesture that people appreciate and digested it into what it really is. I feel like God’s flower.

    Like

Leave a Reply

