I’ve Been Living with a Mad Man/Woman

 

Honey, we got to clean the house after this,

Yea but maybe later, because I am a hoarder.

Our home flooded with things,

But memories also rolling it out, filling our heart with-

Honey shut up, you’re just a damn crap collector.

 

Maybe one day you’ll actually leave me

So I’ll just keep the statue of the gone-you

We will only choked by these piles of something in past,

Would you please just shove it all?

Even my bones throbbing out of love whenever I am near you,

You and the world are too meaningful for me to trash you both,

Honey I really need to see the sun

But the last time I saw sun,

I saw its shine on your face.

It is painful to be around you.

 

You are mad.

I strangely in love with a mad woman.

I’ve always known you as a madman-

Let me dress appropriately today,

I need to look normal so something won’t judge me for knowing you-

Sorry that you accidentally felt affection towards me,

I wanted a kid

I wanted a room to breath,

I want to see the tiles.

I can assure you, something in past told something about that

Well whatever,

Your lips make me wanna kiss something.

Your cold attitude make me wanna warm you,

Yeah because love is divine’s punishment

Only when you were around I’d feel completed

Only when you were away I’d feel my whole body

Maybe we just fucking shut up and memorize

Feel

The shining warmth of these useless kisses

2 thoughts on “I’ve Been Living with a Mad Man/Woman

  1. It was Gustave Flaubert who said ” Be orderly in your life , so that you can be violent and unbridled in your literary work” ….This poem invites madness , it calls for a showdown……but it is imagined ….
    Strong effort.
    The trick is to sound effortless…..Keep writing. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

