Too Old to Cry

She is 58 years old,
And I am 61.
When we meet,
at last we meet,
we were hidden in wrinkles because laughter split every skin on our face.
The time has been too long and we still feel like a teenager.
I imagine her hands must have hold too many grandchildren, I also bet she might already forgotten most of her grandchildren,
‘It would be nice if we were married. You and I.’
She look younger than her actual vessel,
Her regret making her looks the most vulnerable,
Yet she just sit there and smile.
We both staring far far away to the grass field, to the sky that looks fairly horizontal above it, more further, we were looking to the forest where we used to play.
She and I when we have lot more hair than now, when we were even taller than now.
‘I love you,’ I said to her, and the kiss after that felt like the most tender of anything.
In the forest where she and I falling deep to our kiss,
I thought I would be the happiest.
In the forest where she and I feel falling deep into love,
I thought she would be mine.
Yet we are now old,
Being too old,
Even too old to live a bit more longer and she and I…
Not the happiest.

2 thoughts on “Too Old to Cry

    1. Yet some feelings are indeed better feels in memories.. Anything we have right now is the best scenario really ;;))
      Again, I’ve been away from the blog too much that seeing you changing your gravatar again made me lonely! :’D AND that dog is soooo cute!!!!!!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

