Pendulum of My Wings

I wish I’m a kite, I think I can fly far far away like a bird with my hands as my wings, I hope to divide the breeze like a mad parachute.
The world’s carved in my body and it’s a majestic tattoo on my skin.
I feel calmness in this, remembrance of shooting feeling, like pair of eyes facing the galaxy.
I expand my wings when it is only the sound of the pendulum. I fly a bit when you whisper my name to my neck,
I touch the world like I would to fragile glasses.
I touch my skin like I would to your vulnerable lips.
And I find my body gently shaking the world :
I fly to sense the breeze of the world.
I fly in short moment like that sound of the pendulum,
calm like mad parachute to your vulnerable lips.

4 thoughts on “Pendulum of My Wings

  1. Your words are haunting and beautifully written. You are not alone even though I know that’s exactly how you feel. Reach out as much as you can to the people in your life bc it does help! If that’s not an option reach out on here and just know you’re not a loser. That’s what the depression makes you feel like, but it’s not true. Please hang in there it will get better!

    Like

Leave a Reply

